APRJC colleges and seats details… How to apply for APRJC Entrance

June 10th, 2010| Education, How To.

APRJC colleges and seats details… How to apply for APRJC Entrance

AP residential educational institutions society is established in 1972 to provide quality education for talented village students. This is an autonomous one and educational department employee is the chairman. There are 22 members as board of governors. In our state first residential school is established in 1971-1972 in nalgonda. To maintain this AP residential society is established in Hyderabad in 1972. Permission is given to two schools which are established in thatikonda in Guntur district and in anathpur district.  After this government had decided to spread this residential facility to intermediate board and for residential junior college is established in nagarjuna sagar. Presently there are 123 schools, 13 junior colleges and 1 degree college under the residential society. The finance to these institutions is maintained by central and state governments. Residential society establishes and maintains the schools and colleges to the talented students. It also performs the functions like preparing the curriculum, exam papers and conducting exams. For college staff and students, seminars, tours, work shops, conferences and lectures are conducted. These are divided into three categories.

Category A:

In this category, students of south Vijayapuri, Nagarjuna Sagar in Guntur district, Nimmakuru in Krishna district and anathpur district are there. In this MPC, BiPC AND MEC subjects are taught in English medium only. In Nimmakuru campus, radio, television technology and garment making are also taught. To join in this, student should obtain 60% marks in tenth and for SC students it is 45%.

Category B:

There are six gurukul institutions for those who studied in gurukul schools. These are

  • Tadipudi (girls), Vijayanagaram
  • Venkatagiri(boys), Nellore
  • Banavasi (boys), Kurnool
  • Gyarampalli(boys), Chittor
  • Hasanaparthi(girls), Warangal
  • Sarvelu(boys), Warangal

Here intermediate courses are taught in English and Telugu mediums. Only MEC group is taught in deluge only.

Category C:

Tenth students who passed in Urdu medium are having four institutions. These are

  • Lalapet, Guntur
  • Kalluru estate, Kurnool
  • Nizamabad district
  • Barkas, Hyderabad

In this institute, free accommodation and food are provided. Only exam fee should be paid as per intermediate rules. Maintenance fee is asked to pay based on the annual income of the parents. If their annual income is below Rs.8000 , there is no need to pay the maintenance fee. If it lies between Rs.8001 and Rs.12000, then fee is Rs.400. if it lies between Rs.12000-15000, then fee is Rs.700. if it crosses Rs.15000, then fee is Rs.1000.

Teaching- study hours:

Even though the syllabus is same as the state secondary board but subjects are taught in depth. Prescribed books and reference books are used to get the information to teach the students. In Afternoon, from 2:15 to 3:45 and in evening, from 7:30 to 9:30 study hours are conducted. In this time, assignments are given to students which should be solved by them. Teacher’s guidance is given to them and low grade students are given special attention.


Here mental and physical health is given importance and so physical education and games are made compulsory. And every student is trained in yoga.


Free accommodation and food is provided and principal is the hostel warden. Teachers perform the job of deputy warden on rotation basis. There will be an emergency clinic for every hostel for first aid.

How to apply for APRJC Entrance:

To join in AP residential college, APJRC set is to be attempted. OC candidates should get 60% and SC; BC should have 45% of marks in tenth exams. They should also pass the tenth in first attempt. In ST case, they can write the exam even if they did not pass tenth in first time and it is enough to pass the entrance.

Website: www. apresidential.gov.in

Junior college                           place                                 district                                    intake

APRJC boys                              Nagarjuna sagar                   Guntur                                     400

APRJC boys                               Kodiganehalli                       Ananthpur                               230

APRJC coeducation                 Nimmakuru                           Krishna                                    310

APRJC boys                               Sarvelu                                   Nalgonda                                 240

APRJC boys                               Venkatagiri                           Nellore                                      240

APRJC boys                             Gyarampalli                             Chittor                                 240

APRJC girls                              Hasanparthi                             Warangal                            240

APRJC girls                               Banavasi                                  Kurnool                               240

APRJC girls                               Tatipudi                                    Vijayanagaram                   240

APRJC (urdu boys)                  Hyderabad                              Hyderabad                          230

APRJC (urdu boys)                  Guntur                                     Guntur                                   230

APRJC (urdu boys)                  Kurnool                                   Kurnool                                 230

APRJC (urdu boys)                  Sagaram                                 Nijamabad                             230

APRJC boys                              Nagarjuna Sagar                     Guntur                                   245

Related search terms: