Common Entrance Examination for Designing (CEED) | Eligibility conditions for applying for CEED

October 9th, 2010| Education.

Common Entrance Examination for Designing (CEED)
Common Entrance Examination for Designing, CEED is an entrance examination conducted by the prestigious engineering institutes, Indian Institute of Technology for admission in to Post Graduate Technical Design courses. This entrance examination gives an opportunity to pursue education in architecture, mechanical etc in designing. IIT –Mumbai conducts this entrance exam every year. Score of this entrance exam is considered not only for admission in to IIT institutes but also for admission in to Indian Institute of Science (Bangalore) into PG, PhD courses in designing.

Business and commerce fields are growing rapidly. Every day new products are being introduced in to the market. To compete with the rival brands, designing of a product should be qualitative and novel. This procedure is called ‘Design’, and the person is called a ‘Design Engineer’. Technical, Automobile, Architecture designing etc academic courses are available. There would be no dearth of job opportunities if the candidates complete Master Degrees in respective fields. CEED provides a good opportunity for this.

Eligibility conditions for applying for CEED
Various Degree, Diploma, Professional courses are considered as qualification for these courses. But the candidates should have studied in the 10+2+4 method.

• Bachelor degree from a recognized university in Engineering/Architecture/Design/Interior Design or equivalent.
• Professional Diploma from National Institute of Design (NID)
• Professional Diploma (Fifth year) from Center for Environmental Planning and Technology University – Ahmedabad or equivalent.
• Bachelor of Fine arts (after 10 + 2)
• Professional experience of one year with Government Diploma in Art – GD Art (5 year program after 10th class)
• Master degree in Arts/Science/Computer Applications

Candidates who are studying their final year can also apply. But they will have to get their pass certificates by July, 2011.