Common entrance test for seven central universities

March 24th, 2013| Education.

Common entrance test for seven central universities

Seven new central universities are going to conduct common entrance test for the admission into their post graduate and integrated courses. This test will be done under the name of ‘Central Universities Common Entrance Test’ (CUCET). Central universities that are going to provide admission based on this entrance test are:

  • Central University of Karnataka
  • Central University of Tamil Nadu
  • Central University of Kerala
  • Central University of Rajasthan
  • Central University of Bihar
  • Central University of Kashmir
  • Central University of Jharkand.

Of them, central universities of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Jharkand are offering five year MA/MSc integrated courses. Along with them, all these universities are offering MA, MSc courses in different science, technology, humanities and social subjects.

There is no test center for appearing for CUCET in Andhra Pradesh.  This test can be taken in Chennai, Coimbatore, Benguluru, Gulbarga, Madhurai and Mumbai.

These central universities are following different eligibilities for different courses. Candidates need to pass interview and group discussion for some of these courses. For more details of the eligibilities, visit their respective official site.

Candidates can apply online for CUCET 2010-11. Website is

Last date for receiving applications is 27th May 2010 and the entrance test is conducted on 19th and 20th June 2010.