NATA 2010 with 9000 seats | Weightage for the Inter Marks in NATA 2010 | Registration Process in NATA | Facts of NATA

December 20th, 2012| Education.

NATA 2010 with 9000 seats | Weightage for the Inter Marks in NATA 2010 | Registration Process in NATA | Facts of NATA

NATA, National Aptitude Test in Architecture is one of the tests which is conducted for the candidates who are having interest in the architecture career. The institute which frames the rules and regulations for this institute is National Institute for Advanced Studies in Architecture- Niasa. The basic qualification to attend for the NATA is intermediate and it is mistaken that if one think that the pattern for this exam is as that of the other exams.

Two Divisions- Two hundred:

The ability of the student is tested in two divisions in NATA. They are the drawing test and the other one is aesthetic sensitivity test.

40% is compulsory:

The basic eligibility criteria for NATA is 40% of marks which means 80 marks are to be secured out of 100 marks and then only the selection procedure will be safe and perfect.

Two Years Duration:

The duration of the score secured in NATA is two years and by this the students can secure good score in the next academic year if they fail to secure good score in the first year to apply for the test.

Nine Thousand Seats:

There are in total nine thousand seats for the students who secured good score in NATA to join Bachelors of Architecture Engineering. The student can apply for the desired institution using the score card given by NATA.

Drawing Test:

Drawing Test is the area where the creative talent of the student is to be shown and all the answers will be in the drawing form only in this test.

Aesthetic Sensitivity Test:

The student had to answer 40 questions which are in the form of multiple choice in a duration of one hour and this test is conducted in the computer form.

Weightage for the Inter Marks:

NATA is giving weight age of 200 marks for the inter marks besides the 200 marks that are given by the NATA. This weight age will be double to that of the % secured in the intermediate.

Selected Date in Selected Center:

The aesthetic sensitivity test is conducted in online with drawing test which is paper based can write the exam in their selected area and center. It is for the convenience of the students the information about the centers are kept in the internet from March 1st week to September 30th. The details regarding this test is placed in the NATA official web site from February 1st week.

Same Pattern for Two:

The student can join in B.Arch course from any NIASA recognized Architecture colleges and National Institute of Technology centers. For this the student had to appear for the aptitude test and drawing test which are in the paper 2 of the AIEEE. The syllabus for these exams is same as that of the NATA syllabus. It is the advice of the lecturers that the preparation that is done for the AIEEE is enough for the NATA also.

Registration Process:

The students had to register their names in the specified NATA test centers and for this the registration forms are to be downloaded from the website. A DD of Rs.800 is to be taken in favor of ‘Council of Architecture’ payable at Delhi is to be attached to the registration form and is to be submitted in hand at the test centers. Based on that form the exam date voucher is given by the center officials. The details of the test centers all over the country are kept in the official website of NATA from February last week.

NATA Facts:

  • The basic qualification to appear for the NATA test is 50% of marks in MPC or its equivalent.
  • The online test is conducted from March 1st to September 30th.
  • The institutes like SPA (JNAFAU), College of Engineering (AU), CSI Institute of Technology (Secunderabad), Sri Venkateswara College of Architecture (Hyderabad), SAR College of Architecture (Agiripalli, Krishna District), College of Architecture, Holy Mary Institute of Technology and Sciences (Hyderabad).
  • The website of the NATA is www.