How to register land/property in Andhra Pradesh?-Register land/property in Hyderabad

June 9th, 2012| Andhra pradesh, How To, In India, Register Land/Property.

Register land/property in Andhra Pradesh


The department for registering land/property in Andhra Pradesh is headed by Commissioner and Inspector General of Registration and Stamps whose head office is at Hyderabad.  Address of the head office is 1-7-10, NBK Estate, Golconda X Roads, Musheerabad, Hyderabad – 20.

The state of Andhra Pradesh is divided into six zones for registration of lands and properties.  Each zone is headed by Deputy Inspector General and the headquarters of the districts are Visakhapatnam, Eluru, Kurnool, Guntur, Hyderabad and Warangal.  In the 23 Revenue district of Andhra Pradesh there are 28 registration districts.  East Godavari, West Godavari, Guntur, Chittoor and Krishna have two registration districts each.  There are 387 sub-registry offices in Andhra Pradesh.  Sub-registry offices are to be approached by public for registration of instruments, marriage, obtaining copies of certificates and sale of stamps.

Six flying squads in each Zonal headquarters have one Assistant District Registrar, Deputy Executive engineer headed by Deputy Collector conduct verification of properties, collection of stamp duty before the registration of land/property in Hyderabad, Vijayawada and Nellore in Andhra Pradesh. Vigilance officers at each zonal headquarters have the responsibility of conducting surprise inspections of Sub-Registry offices and look after the complaints of the public.

People can visit for knowing the details of district offices for registration of land/property in Andhra Pradesh.

Related search terms: