RTC Buses to reach international airport, Hyderabad | Number of buses and their routes to reach Shamshabad international airport

July 30th, 2010| In India.

RTC Buses to reach international airport, Hyderabad | Number of buses and their routes to reach Shamshabad international airport

Shamshabad Airport of Hyderabad is attracting not only passengers but also tourists.  Everyday around 1200 passengers travel by this airport.  Relatives and friends of these passenger come to the airport to receive or to bid farewell.  People who just want to have a look at the airport also come here.  For most of the people who do not have a vehicle of their own, RTC is the alternative.  RTC is running special buses to the airport which is situated far away from the city.

One can reach the airport from Secunderabad (Rathifile Bus station), Dilsukhnagar, Mahatma Gandhi Bus station, Kachiguda station and Jubilee bus station.  All these buses are metro express buses. Charges are Rs.27 from Secunderabad to Shamshabad and Rs.19 from Dilsukhnagar to Shamshabad.  Buses which go to airport does not have special numbers.  Bus passes are not allowed.  Everybody has to purchase the ticket.

There are 24 bus trips everyday from Secunderabad to Shamshabad airport via Musheerabad, Tarnaka and Paradise routes.  The bus trip starts at 05.30 a.m from Secunderabad in the Tarnaka route.  The last bus is at 07.10pm.  In the Musheerabad route buses will be available from 05.00 am to 07.10 pm and in Paradise route buses are available from 06.00 am to 08.50 pm.  There are 24 trips from Dilsukhnagar also.  A bus will be available for every 40 minutes.  From airport to MGBS, buses are available for every one hour.   There is only one trip from JBS to Kachiguda station.  There are around 60 buses plying to various places from airport.  The services start at 04.50 am and continue till 10.20 pm.

These are the bus route details from various places to Airport.

  • Secunderabad – Musheerabad – RTC crossroad – Indira Park-Lakdi ka pool-Mehdipatnam-Araamghar- Shamshabad
  • Secunderabad – Patny – Paradise – Punjagutta – Banjarahills Road no.1 – Mehdipatnam – Aaraamghar – Shamshabad
  • Secunderabad – Tarnaka – Uppal ring road – Sagar ring road – Pisalbanda – Chandrayanagutta – Aaraamghar  – Shamshabad
  • Jubilee bus station – Boiguda – Musheerabad – Shankermutt – Kachiguda Station – MGBS – Charminar – Pahadi Sharif – Shamshabad
  • Dilsukhnagar – Nalgonda cross roads – Afzalgunj – Zoo park – Shamshabad
  • Mahatma Gandhi bus station – Afzalgunj Zoo park – Shamshabad
  • Kachiguda station – Afzalgunj – Zoo park – Shamshabad
Get updates instantly regarding To Reach Shamshabad International Airport. Enter your email address:

Related search terms: